2018 Scholarship Winners Announced

Brett Schepley, Christina Demissie, Ty Dillabough, Lindsey Vogl

Sioux Falls, S.D. – Sales and Marketing Executives, Inc. of Sioux Falls (SME) announces the winners of the 2018 scholarship competition. Four finalists are selected to compete in a sales role-play to determine the amount of their scholarship. Points are awarded based on creativity, presentation skills, interaction skills, knowledge of the product or service, sales and persuasion, and ability to respond to questions and objections.

Taking first place and earning $2000 was Ty Dillabough from Northern State University. Second place and $1500 was awarded to Lindsey Vogl from Dakota State University. Honorable mentions and $1000 were awarded to Brett Shepley and Christina Demissie both from Augustana University.

SME has awarded over $194,500 in college scholarships since 1990 and has supported South Dakota Youth Business Adventure to the tune of $247,500.  These awards, plus prior support to Junior Achievement of SD and other organizations have brought total contributions to youth in the state to over half a million dollars.

 About Sales and Marketing Executives Inc. of Sioux Falls (SME)

SME is the premier organization for developing and sustaining a driven and influential force of leaders in our community, and continuously provides our elite membership with networking opportunities and world-class education thus giving them “an edge to their success®”.    SME members include CEOs, marketing managers, sales managers and other senior executives who contribute to the advancement of sales and marketing management.  More information about Sales and Marketing Executives, Inc. is available at www.smesiouxfalls.org.